Triple A Awards

The Academics, Arts, and Athletics Award, commonly known as the Triple 'A' Award, honors high school seniors throughout the state who have a 3.0 or higher-grade point average and who participate in League-sponsored athletic and fine arts activities.  

This years nominees for the EGF Senior High are Bryn Hanson & Caleb Zejdlik.  Both of these students are exceptional students that make us proud!
Caleb Zejdlik was chosen as the Subsection 31 winner and the Region 8A winner and will be advancing on to the State Triple A Recognition mentioned below. Way to go Caleb!

Nomination Criteria 

To be eligible for the Academics, Arts, and Athletics Award a student must:

  • be a high school senior at the time of nomination. Schools may nominate one senior boy and one senior girl for this award.
  • have a cumulative GPA of 3.0 or higher at the time of nomination.
  • participate in at least one League-sponsored athletic program and one arts/activity program.
  • comply with the MSHSL's Student Code of Conduct 
  • complete the application form and submit it to the administrative region secretary by the deadline date specified by the region committee.

Selection Process

Triple ‘A’ Award recipients are selected through a multi-level process involving member schools of the League, the League’s administrative regions, and a special committee of educators, business leaders, and members from the fine arts and athletic communities.

Triple ‘A’ Recognition 

Two award finishers from each region (one boy and one girl) will be invited to a recognition banquet in March and League officials will announce the four statewide Triple ‘A’ Award winners at that time. All 32 finalists will also participate in an on-court ceremony during the Class AA championship game of the Boys Basketball State Tournament. The statewide award winners—a girl and a boy from Class A and Class AA schools—will also receive a four-year $1,000 scholarship.

Questions about this program can be directed to Charlie Campbell at or 763-560-2262.

Bryn Hanson, Principal Brian Loer, & Caleb Zejdlik

Superintendent Mike Kolness, Bryn Hanson, Caleb Zejdlik, Principal Brian Loer, & Activities Director Scott Koberinski