school board

Back Row: Lynn Brott, director; Eric Useldinger, treasurer; Tom Piche, director

Front Row: Lindsey King, clerk; Brandon Boespflug, board chair; Matt Foss, board vice-chair


School Board

The ISD 595 Board of Education acts as a link between the school district and the general public. The main roles of the School Board are to set policies to guide the district and hire a Superintendent to carry out the board policies, adopt a balanced budget and oversee the quality of education in the school district.

The School Board is made up of six residents of ISD #595 elected from the general public.

  • Members are elected at large to 4-year terms

  • Member are compensated annually at the rate of $5,800/year

Below is a video of What School Boards Do


Email Addresses

Brandon Boespflug, School Board Chair

Matt Foss, School Board Vice-Chair

Lindsey King, School Board Clerk

Eric Useldinger, School Board Treasurer

Tom Piche, Director

Lynn Brott, Director


2022 Committee Assignments

Click Here for a chart of the 2022 School Board Member Committee Assignments.